PC #122: Map of Russia

I’m always excited to receive a postcard from my Russian friend, Alina. ^^ This time, she sent me an astounding postcard of the map of Russia. The color gives me a sense of history + geography all rolled into one. I enjoyed it very much! Vielen Dank, Teacher Alina! Спасибо! (I hope that was right^^)

Map of Russia

Russian stamps never fail to impress me. Alina used two great stamps, one of a child reading, and one of a UNESCO site, Kizhi Pogost (a historical site on Kizhi Island, dating from the 17th century). Awesome wooden church!

Leave a Reply

