PC #141: Helsinki – Finland

I decided I should collect postcards of capital cities such as this one. I’ve received several that really matches the layout of this postcard. Many thanks to Pirjo for sending me this multi-view card of Helsinki, the capital of Finland. I love it very much!

You’ll see the following in the postcard: South Harbor, Museum of contemporary art – The Finnish National Gallery, Finnish National Opera, Finlandia Hall, The Cathedral with the Statue of czar Aleksander II, Helsinki by night, Temppeliaukio church, Helsinki Lutheran Cathedral, Uspensky Orthodox Cathedral, Parliament, Esplanade Park, The Old Market Hall, Sibelius monument, and Alexandersgatan.

For other cards, I still prefer single-view. ^^

By the way, the sender had a very interesting day–checking book shops, going to markets and art exhibitions. I do want my own enjoyable day!

Helsinki

Bow-wow!

Leave a Reply

