PC #146: An art card from Russia

New Asia meets the World RR

I really dream of going on a boat trip with someone special. I’m not much of a sea-lover, but I do appreciate a nice boat ride and strolling along the seashore. It’s summer already and with the temperature ranging from 25 to 30 degrees Celsius, my, I’m dying to go to the beach.

Anyways, this painting “On the Sailing Vessel” (as translated for me by the sender, Sixthsense) was a masterpiece of Friedrich David Caspar… who’s a German! A 19-century German Romantic landscape painter.

"Auf dem Segler" by F.D. Caspar

Amazing, SixthSense filled the back of the card with stamps! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

