PC #162: Ruhrgebiet, Germany

My first impression on Germany is really an industrial country. It’s only now that I’m learning more about it, its geography and culture. I’ve been fascinated with Europe and its architecture, really very different from ours. Of course, climate is a factor (I’d prefer the old nipa hut near the beach surrounded with coconut and other trees rather than the old brick or concrete house . Haha, but that’s reserved for my retirement stage. For now, I have to stay in the city.)

Anyways, here’s a very interesting card from Tami (nearlyperfect). It shows the Ruhr Area, a very industrialized region in Germany.

Ruhrgebiet

Nice stamps of the tagetes flower and Die Vier Elemente (The Four Elements): Feuer (Fire). Thanks, Tami!

Leave a Reply

