Keychains #20 and #21: Oriental Mindoro, Philippines

I’m enjoying my summer vacation so far. Last week, I visited the golden isle of Mindoro located south of Luzon. Seeing island after island when you travel via sea is just astounding! Have a look on one of the islands I saw:

Back to the island I visited, it’s my uncle’s hometown. Calapan City, the capital, is one of the cleanest cities I’ve ever seen! The people there are very disciplined I guess. Pedestrian lanes and parking spaces are properly used. But really, it’s a wonderful province where mineral water is free-flowing and rice fields are scattered everywhere. I love it there!

I bought two keychains. The first one is a bamboo pitcher, and the second one is the walis tambo or soft broom used in households.

  

Leave a Reply

