PC #212: International Year of the Forests stamp and card lottery

Annette (anet_h) from Sweden hosted this very nice lottery where the winner could get an International Year of the Forests stamp. Oh well, thank goodness I won because I haven’t received any card from Sweden yet. Besides, I really love nature! I miss nature tripping with my friends right now, though I had a hilarious summer traveling to places and visiting the golden island of Mindoro. I’m more of an Earth gal, and it’d be awesome if I could travel and visit the forests in Sweden. *kkk*

Annette asked the participants to write the word “forest” in their native language. In Tagalog, forest is Gubat. And here are the other answers:

Floresta (Portugal); Miškas (Lithuania); Ëåñ (Russia); Bos (The Netherlands); Metsä (Finland); Shuma (Croatia); Foresta (Italy); Wald (Germany); Padure (Romania); Bosque (Spain); 森林 (Chinese); Hutan (Malaysia); Gozd (Slovenia); 숲 (South Korea); Mets (Estonia); Las (Poland); वन (India)

And forest in Swedish is Skog. Thank you so much, Annette. I’m happy you’re having an awesome spring now. Ha en bra dag to you as well!🙂

April

And here’s the wonderful stamp:

2 responses to “PC #212: International Year of the Forests stamp and card lottery

  1. Wow! Congrats for winning this wonderful postcard.
    I’ve managed to win a couple of postcards from the postcrossing lotteries, too.
    They’re on their way to me now. I cant wait to get my hands on them.🙂

    May you always have a smile in your heart,
    Ciel

Leave a Reply

