PC #290: Teapots from Lithuania

I’m a little teapot, short and stout.. Here is my handle and here is my spout!” *ggg* Just remembering my preschool days. Oh well, here’s a nice, very cute card from Gailė (nulis). She wrote how she wanted to go camping in the woods near the lake, since they’re having summer at the moment. Well, I also miss mountain climbing and trekking. I miss nature. :(  Wow. This card tells me how great a cup of coffee (or tea) in a cold and rainy or stormy weather, like what we are having these days.😉

Teapots.. on the wall.

The stamp features Stasys Šalkauskis (1886-1941), a Lithuanian philosopher, educator, and rector of Vytautas Magnus University:

One response to “PC #290: Teapots from Lithuania

Leave a Reply

