PC #308: Brussels (Belgium) from the Netherlands

My friend Cindy is thoughtful as ever! She bought me this card when she met up with another Postcrossing friend in Belgium. Brussels, if i may say, is a very interesting city. As cindy wrote, it is lined with “many gorgeous old buildings and little streets. It has more atmosphere than most of the Dutch cities and it really felt like being in another country, even though it’s only a 2 hour train ride  away.” Ach.. I wish I could travel to a country next to the Philippines in two hours via train. *hehe* I travel from Manila to my hometown in 4-5 hours via jeepneys, train, and tricycles. Awesome.😉

Greetings from Brussels!

And oh, the “fresh, warm waffel with fresh strawberries and ice cream” just made me oh, so hungry! But before I go out and eat, here are the wonderful stamps my friend used. Oh, I love Netherlandish stamps! Thanks, Cindy~😉

2 responses to “PC #308: Brussels (Belgium) from the Netherlands

  1. Cindy is right! I live in Lens, 2h of Bruxelles. So i know this city, it is very beautiful😉 I like waffels too ^^ An other Belgium city is Bruges, called “Venice of the north”, very beautiful too. Unfortunatly i wasn’t your penpal so i didn’t bought a postcard ;( but next time, i will ^^

  2. I Will have to come back again when my course load lets up – nonetheless I am getting your Rss feed so i could go through your site offline. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

