PC #318: Food card from Finland

Oh, this card makes me oh so hungry! Fruits, I love fruits. We’re on rainy season and I definitely miss summer when I can go out with my friends or family in a nice picnic somewhere. Anyways, Meri (merianniina)sent this card and she shared her favorite quotation which I really like as well:

“There are two motives for reading a book; one that you enjoy it; the other, that you can boast about it.” – Bertrand Russell

*nom nom nom*

I admire Finland for having really nice stamps! The sender used this lovely Finnish flag stamp. Their flag is also known as the “Blue Cross Flag” and as it features a blue Nordic cross which symbolizes Christianity. The color blue represents the country’s thousands lakes and the blue sky while the white background represents the snow in winter. Very nature-inspired, and religious as well.


 

Leave a Reply

