PC #332: Sudokuh! from Germany

My friend Chris never fails to surprise me with super adorable cards! This time, she sent me this card with a sudoku game. Oh, I suddenly remember my Math 1 class where one of our long quizzes is to complete a level 5 sudoku puzzle. Sudoku puzzles are classified according to the depth of thinking required, and my professor used the Level 1-5 for our quiz. So yes, a very tough sudoku for a long quiz. Gosh, it took me more than the class hours to finish!! But I did finish it! Yey! So here’s a little history of sudoku from Wikipedia:

“Sudoku is a logic-based, combinational number placement puzzle. The objective is to fill a 9×9 grid with digits so that each column, each row, and each of the nine 3×3 grids that compose the grid … contains all the digits from 1 to 9. The puzzle setter provides a partially completed grid, which typically has a unique solution. … The puzzle was popularized in 1986 by the Japanese puzzle company Nikoli, under the name Sudoku, meaning single number. It became an international hit in 2005.”

The puzzle on this card is relatively easy. It can be answered using only the elimination technique. But yes, I enjoyed it and the caption is absoluely right, we should take a break sometimes! (Mach mal ein Päuschen!)

Sudoku!!😉

Lovely cow.. and now I’m craving for milk. Perfect with chocolate doughnuts! Yummy breakfast! (OMG, it’s Miss Universe 2011!!) *smiles* It was thoughtful of Chris to send me this. Danke schön, Chris!!

Stamps include the UNESCO site of Alte Stadt Nara-Yakushi-ji:

2 responses to “PC #332: Sudokuh! from Germany

Leave a Reply

