PC #351: De Efteling Amusement Park – The Netherlands

Yay! Look here. The first thing that came into mind when I saw this card was… Jollibee. Lol, the mascot really looks like Jollibee! Jollibee is an American-style fast food restaurant here in PH and is a rival to many other fast food like McDonalds. I love their spaghetti and Spicy Chicken. :p

But the image on this card has nothing to do with food. It’s a character of a Dutch theme park where my friend Carola had been to, the De Efteling. My friend wrote how she loved the Joris de Draak and the Flying Dutchmen, both famous attractions in the said theme park. I understand her enthusiasm as I’ve been to the biggest theme park in PH with my family last December. Sadly, the postcards they sell are much too expensive I only bought one for myself. Fun times!

De Efteling

My friend thoughtfully used beautiful stamps:

Thank you, Carola!🙂

 

Leave a Reply

