DK #1: Sunflower baby – GERMANY

I stopped posting cards a couple of months ago, that’s PC #596. I believe I failed to post several cards while still in the Philippines, and as it is impossible for me to do it now, I will just start all over again. This time, with cards received here in Denmark. And to begin with, here’s a cute card from my new pals, Rebecca and her cat Cleochen.🙂 The image was photographed by Anne Geddes, an Australian photographer who has won many international awards for her pictures of children.

20130730_200733-1

True enough, her work “mirrors the joy and love found in children who are the future of the planet.” I so love this card! Thanks to Rebecca and Cleochen! I ♥ the stamp too, which features the 50th year of the Fehmarnsundbrücke, a bridge that connects the German island of Fehmarn in the Baltic sea with the German mainland. It was declared an historic monument in 1999.😉

20130730_200744-1***

1

Leave a Reply

