DK #6: Fanø – DENMARK

A wonderful card from my pal, Christina! She’s helping me learn more Danish thru postcards! I still don’t know why I’m learning dansk. Oh well.😄

On the card are images related to the island of Fanø in the Wadden Sea southwest of Denmark. It is a holiday spot especially for the Danes, and is famous for its wildlife, the beaches and beautiful houses.

20130919_150507

My friend used a really beautiful commemorative stamp showing the Queen of Danmark’s 40th jubilee. Tusind tak, Christina!! ♥

20130919_150513

 

Leave a Reply

